Saturday, April 13

Supreme Court Of Appeal Has New Judges

Four High Court Judges have been confirmed as Supreme Court of Appeal Justices, High Court Registrar, Kondwani Banda, has confirmed the development.

The four justices were appointed as Justices by President Dr Lazarus Chakwera on the recommendation made by Judicial Service Commission.

The four Justices are Rowland Mvundula, Dorothy NyaKaunda Kamanga, Sylvester Kalembera and Dingiswayo Madise. The development also means the Supreme Court of Appeal quorum has been raised from 7 to 11 Justices.

Meanwhile, the Chief Justice on recommendation by Judicial Service Commission has appointed the Acting Registrar of High Court Kondwani Banda and Innocent Nedi as Registrar of High Court and Deputy Registrar of High Court respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

President Lazarus Chakwera has officially opened the Blantyre International Cancer Centre, The private health facility, has been constructed by the Thomson and Barbara Mpinganjira Foundation